Ireland named Rugby Sevens Squad for the Tokyo olympic Games


Date : 23 July – 8 August
Events : 339 in 33 sports (50 disciplines)
Where to Watch Free : CBC (Canada) NBC (USA), 7plus (Australia)
Watch Online : 👉 Try ExpressVPN (Top VPN for Watching Olympics)
Live in USA : Fubo TvSling TVHulu TVPeacock TVNBCLocast

This Blog is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn More

The Tokyo Olympic will be the first appearance for Ireland in the rugby events and for that Ireland Announced the 13-Man Squad that represents in Rugby 7s at the summer Olympic Games at Tokyo.

Quick Steps To Watch Olympics 2021 anywhere

  1. Get ExpressVPN (Our Top Recommended Service) 
  2. Download and Install to any device 
  3. Connect to a server located in the UK.
  4. Go to BBC iPlayer / ITV channel. 
  5. Enjoy the Tokyo Olympics Live in Anywhere. 

Stream Olympics with #1 VPN

The 13 players heading to Japan later this month are: Jordan Conroy, Billy Dardis, Ian Fitzpatrick, Foster Horan, Jack Kelly, Terry Kennedy, Adam Leavy, Hugo Lennox, Harry McNulty, Gavin Mullin, Greg O’Shea, Mark Roche and Bryan Mollen.

Ireland Rugby Seven side who qualified for the Tokyo games by Virtue of winning a repechage tournament which to be held at Monaco in June.

Rugby 7s at Tokyo Games schedule to played between 26 July – 28 July. Ireland has been Drawn in the Group C so in the group stage team to face South Africa, USA and Kenya.

Ireland captain Billy Dardis said: “Having the honor of being selected to captain Ireland at the Olympics is special and I don’t think I’ll come to realize the enormity of it for some time to come.

“Going to Tokyo, we as a squad are representing so much more than ourselves and our families, but Irish Sport and Irish Rugby on the biggest sporting stage. To lead this group out at the Olympics will be an extremely proud moment.”

“All the hard work and sacrifice has been worth it and now I just cannot wait to get out there and play.”

Ireland Sevens team for Tokyo:
Billy Dardis (Terenure, capt)
Jordan Conroy (Buccaneers)
Ian Fitzpatrick (Lansdowne)
Foster Horan (Lansdowne)
Jack Kelly (Dublin University)
Terry Kennedy (St Mary’s College)
Adam Leavy (Lansdowne)
Hugo Lennox (Skerries)
Harry McNulty (UCD)
Gavin Mullin (UCD)
Greg O’Shea (Shannon)
Mark Roche (Lansdowne)
Bryan Mollen (Blackrock College)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here